How to go on sabbatical: best auto-reply ever

This is a real auto-reply I received in response to an email I sent a colleague this morning:

I will be on sabbatical from 1 January through 1 July 2014. I will not be responding to email sent to this account during this time, and will not be accepting any requests to review or serve on committees. The messages that accumulate during this period will be purged, so if you have a pressing issue that is still pressing after July 1, please send me a message at that time.

This person knows how to go on sabbatical. They also know most pressing emails actually aren’t.  PURGE!

Professor & Distinguished Teaching Scholar

My research & teaching interests include Tropical ecology and conservation, plant population ecology, plant-animal interactions, scientometrics and bibliometrics, science & science policy in Latin America matter.